Extended deadline! The Cockpit Arts / The Arts Society Award 2017

21st June 2017  |  ANNOUNCEMENTS

Porcelain lithophane lighting by Bethan Lewis-Williams

Porcelain lithophane lighting by 2015 winner Bethan Lewis-Williams

Extended deadline: 17 July 2017, 10am

This annual award from Cockpit Arts is supported by The Arts Society (formerly The National Association of Decorative & Fine Arts Societies or NADFAS) and supports a maker practicing a traditional craft that requires skills at risk of dying out. On offer is one year’s sponsored workshop space at one of Cockpit’s creative business incubators. Since 2012, the Award has been organised in conjunction with the HCA.

Previous award winners include Thomas von Nordheim (2007), Tamasyn Gambell (2008), Tobye Le Vaillant (2009), Alex Bishop (2010), Shaun Grace (2012), Alex Potter (2013), Sarah Kelly (2014), Beth Lewis-Williams (2015) and Lucy McGrath (2016). Additional awardees include Camilla Lee Lambert (2015, The David Bell Memorial Award) and Mariano Palencia Crespo (2016, The Greater London NADFAS Award).

To apply email Sandie Mattioli for an application pack.